• University Club facade

About Us

OverviewVisionBoard of CouncilorsFaculty RecognitionHistory of the ClubArt at the ClubDress CodeBlogStaff Recognition

Staff Recognition – 2020 Call for Nominees

The Faculty and Staff Recognition Program was established in 2019 by the U Club Board of Councilors to recognize the contributions made to the life of the University. It is a manifestation of the University Club’s vision, which states, in part, “to cultivate relationships across the diverse university Campus community” as a way to enhance University life.

This current academic year, the recognition of staff will focus on identifying exemplary service to the University as it relates to the advancement of USC’s diversity and inclusion values.

As a member of the University Club, we look to you to support this important program by participating in the nomination of staff colleagues with whom you may work, supervise, or otherwise interface and can speak to the way(s) in which your colleague(s) contributes to the life of the University.

Call For Staff Nominations 2020

Nomination Form

Faculty Recognition – 2019 Honorees

The Amy King Dundon-Berchtold University Club of USC is proud to honor a broad and inclusive set of outstanding researchers—nominated by their academic deans through an annual open call and selected by the University Club’s Board of Councilors—whose scholarly works are significant contributions to their respective fields.  Among the featured works displayed are books, cover articles, artwork, artifacts, and prototypes produced by these USC contributors.  This inaugural 2019 class of honorees includes twenty scholars from five participating USC Schools and the College.  Enjoy these scholarly works of our University Club members!

Aimee Bender

Distinguished Professor of English


Florence Everline Professor of Sociology

Warshel addressing crowd

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Ariela Gross

John B. and Alice R. Sharp Professor of Law and History

Orin Kerr

Frances R. and John J. Duggan Distinguished Professor of Law


Robert C. Packard Trustee Chair in Law and Professor of Law, Economics, and Political Science

Leonard Davis
Eileen Crimmins

University Professor and AARP Professor of Gerontology

Caleb Finch

University Professor and ARCO/William F. Kieschnick Professor of the Neurobiology of Aging


Edward L. Schneider Assistant Professor of Gerontology


Distinguished Professor of Business


Charles L. and Ramona I. Hilliard Professor of Business Administration and Professor of Marketing


Jerry and Nancy Neely Chair in American Enterprise and Professor of Marketing

shafiqa ahmadi

Associate Professor of Clinical Education

A. Bensimon

Professor of Education and Director, Center for Urban Education

Darnell Cole

Associate Professor of Education

Provost Professor of Education and Business, and Clifford and Betty Allen Chair in Urban Leadership

UMIACS - Dr. S.K. Gupta

Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

A. Madni

Professor of Astronautical Engineering Practice

A. Uranga

Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Francisco Valero Cuevas

Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering-Systems, Computer Science, and Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy