• Board of Councilors

About Us

OverviewVisionBoard of CouncilorsHistory of the ClubArt at the Club

Board of Councilors

The role of the University Club Board is to assure that the Club realizes its potential as an intellectual and social catalyst for the University.  From thought-provoking programming to collaboration with the performing arts to engaging networking opportunities, the Club fosters intellectual community across disciplines and functions.

Nominations are closed for the 2018-2019 Board of Councilors.

 

 

2017-2018 Board of Councilors

Jody David Armour, Chair
Roy P. Crocker Professor of Law,
USC Gould School of Law
jarmour@law.usc.edu

Vicki Callahan
Professor of Cinema Practice
USC School of Cinematic Arts
v.callahan@cinema.usc.edu

Jeffrey De Caen
Associate Dean for Operations
USC Thornton School of Music?
decaen@usc.edu

Margaret Harrington, Past Chair/Advisor
Director, Organizational Improvement Services
Financial and Business Services
harringt@usc.edu

Robert Labaree, Ex-Officio – Academic Senate
Political Science / International Relations Librarian
Von KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs
labaree@usc.edu

Sharoni Little
Professor, Clinical Business Communication
Faculty Diversity Recruitment Adviser
USC Marshall School of Business
slittle@usc.edu

Lynette Merriman, Incoming Chair
Associate Vice Provost for Campus Support and Intervention
Campus Wellness and Crisis Intervention
merriman@usc.edu

Irene Rodriguez
Vice President of Business Development
USC Credit Union
IRodriguez@usccreditunion.org

James Vasquez
Associate Dean, Operations
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
javasq@usc.edu

Tammara Anderson
Associate Dean, Experiential and Applied Learning
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
tanderso@usc.edu

Kirk Brennan
Associate Dean Director of Undergraduate Admission
kbrennan@usc.edu

William Celis
Associate Professor of Journalism,
Associate Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, and Strategic Initiatives
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
celis@usc.edu

John Gaspari, Treasurer
Executive Director
USC Center for Work and Family Life (CWFL)
gaspari@usc.edu

Mike Klineman, Ex-Officio – Emeriti Center
Ex-Officio, Emeriti Center
mkline50@aol.com

LaVonna B. Lewis, Secretary
Teaching Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
llewis@usc.edu

Timothy Pinkston
Electrical Engineering Professor, Vice Dean For Faculty Affairs
USC Viterbi School of Engineering
tpink@usc.edu

Miki Turner
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
mpturner@usc.edu

Claude Zachary
University Archivist
USC Libraries
czachary@usc.edu