• Board of Councilors

About Us

OverviewVisionBoard of CouncilorsHistory of the ClubFaculty and Staff RecognitionArt at the ClubDress Code

Board of Councilors

The role of the University Club Board is to assure that the Club realizes its potential as an intellectual and social catalyst for the University.  From thought-provoking programming to collaboration with the performing arts to engaging networking opportunities, the Club fosters intellectual community across disciplines and functions.


Nominations have closed – Ballots coming soon!

2018-2019 Board of Councilors

Tammara Anderson, Treasurer
Associate Dean, Experiential and Applied Learning
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Patricia Anthony
Clinical Laboratory Manager
Keck School of Medicine

Jody David Armour, Past Chair, Ex-Officio, Academic Senate
Roy P. Crocker Professor of Law
USC Gould School of Law

Kirk Brennan
Associate Dean Director of Undergraduate Admission
Enrollment Services

JaBari Brown, Ex-Officio, Staff Assembly
Senior Associate Director, Academic Advisement & Civic Engagement
Annenberg School for Communication

Tyrone Callahan
Vice Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Professor of Clinical Finance and Business Economics
USC Marshall School of Business

Mike Klineman, Ex-Officio, Emeriti Center
Ex-Officio, Emeriti Center

LaVonna B. Lewis, Programming Chair
Teaching Professor
Director, Diversity and Inclusion
USC Sol Price School of Public Policy

Sharoni Little
Professor, Clinical Business Communication
Faculty Diversity Recruitment Adviser
USC Marshall School of Business

Martha Lyon-Levine
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work, Dept. of Adult Mental Health and Wellness
Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work

Lynette Merriman, Chair
Associate Vice Provost for Campus Support and Intervention
Campus Wellness and Crisis Intervention

Timothy Pinkston, Faculty/Staff Recognition Chair
Electrical Engineering Professor, Vice Dean For Faculty Affairs
USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Irene Rodriguez
Vice President of Business Development
USC Credit Union

Miki Turner, Marketing/PR Chair 
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

James Vasquez, Membership Chair
Associate Dean, Operations
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

Claudia Ramirez Wiedeman
Program Director
Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Claude Zachary, Secretary
University Archivist
USC Libraries